Toss A Bottle Out The Window

a_northern_light_cover

You see

Me bleeding out

You see

The sky falling apart

You see

Them pack their bags

Runaway

Runaway from me

I’m too slow

To stop them

Our vows

She had forgotten

But we didn’t match

Never have

Never will

The pain is great

The surprise, worse

I shall forever be stuck

Between love

And hate

Procrastination

And anger

Forevermore

As I watched her

Toss a bottle through the window

And my heart

Went up

In

Flames

7 thoughts on “Toss A Bottle Out The Window

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

