The Machine Lies To Us All

zerozero

Mechanical whir
electric humming
metal earthquakes
that shake me to the core
not withstanding
I enjoy
looking at the clouds
noticing the shapes
sizes
wondering if I’ll ever get there
really
not staged landings
like they did on the moon
how do people distrust
the election numbers
yet believe NASA
when they said we landed
on an object few of us
if any
have ever seen
the shock waves
from cross country wires
must be short circuiting
common sense
how do I love
something I’ve never seen
they ask
because it’s the unseen
that keeps the seen
breathing
and allows us to choose
what to do
with our breaths

 

7 thoughts on “The Machine Lies To Us All

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

