I’m Talking To You Without Mentioning Your Name

31

hey
you
I don’t know who you are
honestly I can barely pronounce
your name
hometown is a blank line
along with a everything else
this world seems to value
above heart
and trust
or honesty
they say I talk to myself
midnight comes
and goes
Kansas City plays on
into extra innings
as I murmur thoughts
only my pen understands
my words are sometimes
the drippings
from dry humping memories
and other times flowers
I keep tossing at tombstones
and many times
(Wisconsin knows best)
it’s me talking to you
without referencing your name
dancing with dawn
cheating on the night
I’m somehow married to both
because I’m indecisive as hell
and I missed the bus to heaven

8 Replies to “I’m Talking To You Without Mentioning Your Name”

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

