I’m Not Worth Your Glory

 

wamtac

Slide down my back
taste the blood in my mouth
pacify a dying soul
and skim over words
that tell you everything
you never knew
I’m a man left alone
with nothing to keep me
but this burning heart
left out to dry
innermost thoughts kept quiet
until her black hair interrupts my air
and waters of happiness
flow again
yellow rays kiss my face
so downtrodden
final destination, your heart
but I was afraid of the journey
so I stayed on the bus
secretly hoping you’d find another
to satisfy our needs
I travel by fading starlight
in an ever shrinking dream
until all that is left
is the essence of love
promise me you’ll forget
I’m not worth
your glory

One Reply to “I’m Not Worth Your Glory”

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

