Drunk On Love And Jumped Overboard

a_northern_light_cover

I was looking in the wrong places

hoping for connections

in some of the ugliest faces

stooped lower than what I should

for a plate even demons

push away

walking alone, shoulders cold

and stoned amidst rejection

or what I considered it to be

she didn’t leave

she just didn’t connect

I tried to force us together

but we’re made from separate parts

no matter how much I tried

he’d never bind our heart

you can come a long way

and be a failure in the end

if in hoping for something little

you miss something great

and I nearly did

passing up people like me

for someone who would entertain

a devilish fantasy

I’m grateful we became friends

and I’ll tell you more about her

when I see her

again

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Drunk On Love And Jumped Overboard”

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

