Twisted Rhymes From A Twisted Mind

wamtac

Morning comes, and everyone is eager

quickly they rise out of bed

but I never want to

abused and refused by the words of those

who said they knew me best

face straddled by hips of a lonely, lovely silence

beautiful to the point of pain

writing down the words inspired by raucous love

has me going insane

I see her alone in the shower

on a quiet weekend morn

and I want do her all over again

with strength gained from heartache reborn

travel up her spine with fingers moving all the time

we both get so turned on by the games we play

on each other’s minds

tongues twisting in each other’s mouth

drowning ourselves in a sea of organized panic

swimming in depression derived so long ago

that the stench has genitals turning rancid

releasing anger pent up by years

beating, pounding

until she’s a bleeding ball of reckless waste

reduced to puddles of sweat and inches of blood

from my younger days

Oh, who am I kidding

it’s just me, no girl

she’s just made up in my mind

to pass the time

and inspire another one

of my twisted rhymes

 

 

 

22 Replies to “Twisted Rhymes From A Twisted Mind”

  1. This is a really a beautiful piece πŸ™‚ I really enjoyed reading this.
    I also enjoy writing poetry and wouldn’t mind getting some feedback on my work, I’ve only just started my blog and started to get to courage to post my work πŸ™‚ any feedback would be greatly appreciated πŸ™‚
    http://www.theccbytahli.com

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I have three journals of twisted poetry written in 1988-1990. After my two brothers committed suicide. I change my life and thoughts. The poems of wild days and craziness. Make old writer’s smile.

        Liked by 1 person

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

