Autism Awareness Month Post Twelve: Rekindling Lost Emotions

abc

Left with more questions than answers

with multitudes unexplained

is this really happening

or is stiffness guiding my brain?

the possibilities have me going insane

but the past haunts me

a cloud, without a sliver

of silver, but instead horrid pain

a promise never

to think that way again

has been broken to bits

time and time again

what a catch, what a catch

you fleeting face

tempting me only once,

but dancing in each and every place

if I could have one for life

I know I’d choose right

but I’m too shy to choose

so at this game I continue

to lose

 

3 thoughts on “Autism Awareness Month Post Twelve: Rekindling Lost Emotions”

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

