If You’re On The Spectrum, Been Bullied, or Just Need Some Encouragement, This Is For You

nano

Β Standing on the corner

scattered thunderstorm raining down on this street

Handing out words, selling half dozen lines

blisters bursting on these feet

They can rain on this parade

and spit on my cardboard signs

but they don’t know how I was made

and with every stab wound I bleed these rhymes

Grew up distant and shy

and so ashamed of being socially anxious

I almost decided

I’d end my time

But the glass never reached these lips

because I made a commitment

to find out what I really was

now step back, cause I’m feeling this

Grew up wondering why people always looked down on me

And the belief that I’d die alone and poor seemed to be a certain reality

With every single day I found myself slipping deeper and deeper

Drowning

the withering toil of an outcast, like a black cat

Pretending to be cool, feigning neurological normality

I couldn’t keep up with that

So I stripped off the makeup

I gave up trying to care

and now I don’t care

and look where I am today

got people reaching out me

appreciating my raw honesty

and now you see

that it’s not about looks

and the people that despise you

are just a bunch of crooks

their ears bleed at the originality of your life

they pull out their eyes at seeing you discover the right

You don’t need someone on each arm

you don’t need to listen to the latest songs

you don’t have to get on your knees

if you know what you mean

The greatest enemy

of brats and bullies

isn’t fists, guns, or knives

but living without a care of their thoughts

living your life

Make them wonder at who you are

whether you start near or far

from the goal

just remember to be honest with yourself

and share the light

with other souls

 

28 thoughts on “If You’re On The Spectrum, Been Bullied, or Just Need Some Encouragement, This Is For You”

  1. Hi – The world needs more role models like you, people who are stronger than the weak people who bully…
On my blog TanyaTale.wordpress.com I am going to do a piece on bullying and was wondering if you would contribute – how would you define bullying 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Tanya glad to see you stop my blog. I define bullying as a deceitful and conscious effort to weaken the self esteem, morale, and well being of an individual who cannot or will not take actions to ward him/her off.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Here’s a bunch of them…. πŸ˜‰

        Matthew 5:14-16 – Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid. (Read More…)

        Mark 4:21 – And he said unto them, Is a candle brought to be put under a bushel, or under a bed? and not to be set on a candlestick?

        Matthew 5:16 – Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

        Mark 16:15 – And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.

        Matthew 5:14 – Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid.

        Luke 11:33 – No man, when he hath lighted a candle, putteth [it] in a secret place, neither under a bushel, but on a candlestick, that they which come in may see the light.

        Isaiah 49:6 – And he said, It is a light thing that thou shouldest be my servant to raise up the tribes of Jacob, and to restore the preserved of Israel: I will also give thee for a light to the Gentiles, that thou mayest be my salvation unto the end of the earth.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you, dear friend. Wonderful writing. I really really needed this today πŸ‘ŠπŸ½πŸŒΊ

    Cheers 😊
    ~The Silent Wave Blog writer/Laina 🌟🌟

    Liked by 2 people

      1. You’re the bomb ❀️❀️
        I hope you have a wonderful day/night, too! 😊
        ~The Silent Wave/Laina 🌟🌟

        Like

  3. Your poems always make me think, in a good way I mean.
    You’re ahead of the curve in my book.

    “Pretending to be cool, feigning neurological normality

    I couldn’t keep up with that”

    Ha – I know the feeling.

    Liked by 2 people

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

