Dear WordPress, I Start My First Job Today!

Today marks a HUGE milestone for me: The beginning of my very first job! After years of rejected applications and botched interviews, I didn’t think I’d get hired. But, that’s why God’s good. Just when you think you’ve failed, he opens a door and lifts you up.

I came in two weeks ago, thinking I didn’t get the job. Coming up to the counter, my new boss Ms.Wanda, said she wanted to talk to me. Since it had been two weeks since I had my interview, I was under the impression they had chosen someone else. She said that the reason behind her lack of contact was a surgery and that she wanted me, yes, ME, to come in and train the following week. I was so excited, because I’d never done this before. In spite of my lack of work history, and relative blandness when it came to my resume, I had been hired. Later that night, I went back here. To where I discovered who I was. I read the comments I’ve received, and more importantly, the hope inside of them.

From Sascha: “..So I hope that makes you feel a little less lonely knowing that we are here to hear you…”

From Rosema: “…you are so brave for letting us in your heart, your mind, your soul…” and “…don’t let them define you…”

From Summer: “..doesn’t mean there’s no hope for you. I believe there is hope for everyone 😊

From Tenacity T: “..You are so fucking amazing my friend. Never give up on anything..”

From Patty: “…You are way stronger than you think…”

From Brian: “…Dude, you are so not alone. Don’t let others define your reality…”

From Davy: “…Each step and each poem you write will help…”

From Midwest Fantasy: “…You know yourself. And you know what you want. You can have it…”

From Wallace Peach: “I believe that love will find you. ❀

There were so many more, but I couldn’t contain them all in one post. I realized that the positive energy you’ve given has helped me achieve,Β  and I couldn’t be more grateful. You all have been an incredible source of hope, inspiration, encouragement, redirection, and, in the best way you could ever be without any face-to-face contact, friendship.

I’ll be working at Mary’s Gourmet Coffee and Donuts on Friday’s from 2pm to 7 or 8pm, and maybe Saturday’s as well. If you’re in the area, don’t be shy and stop by!

(Ashland Marketplace Shopping Center, 11121 York Rd, Cockeysville, MD 21030)

 

50 thoughts on “Dear WordPress, I Start My First Job Today!”

  1. This is soooo awesome! I knew it was just a matter of time. Doors are going to continue to open for you, my friend. Keep smiling and being the lovely person you are. In the end that will carry you through the down times and right to the place you want to be. PS. Thanks so much for the mention. I’m rooting for you. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t sample too much of the product, you’ll look like a donut very quickly. I meant what I said in my comment you reposted here. Every single person feels alone at times, but we are all here to lift each other up.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay!! Congratulations, my friend 😊 I hope it’s everything you want it to be ❀️
    Cheers!
    ~The Silent Wave Blog writer/Laina 🌟🌟

    Liked by 1 person

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

