You Are The Ripple In My Lake Of Loneliness

wamtac

Ships sleep in their docks

as the Harbor waters are still

A puzzle of little babies

all shimmering in their mothers glow

I toss a pebble in the waters

and the ripples, ever so faint

create something new

inside something established for so long

That ripple was you

always there, always ready

to jump into action

always there

to make me into something new

How something so small

can be so inspirational

is left to the muses themselves

but the beautiful change you caused in me

is left in me, forever to dwell

You are my pebble

in the lonely night

and the ripple

in my once unchanging life

What I do in the dark

is brought to light through you

and what I do under the sun

through you, is given to everyone

Something so still and subtle

can change my mind, burst my bubble

and make me fall into an epic of clarity

This chapter

begot from the opening of a heart

is nothing new

but the fact that I used to be alone

and easily faded in the dark

can become fiction, now with you

I love you, regardless of the name you may take

or the form you may present

Just keep the ripples going

long after my ascent

 

31 thoughts on “You Are The Ripple In My Lake Of Loneliness”

          1. Well that’s good! I graduated 3 months early from high school, and then tested out of math and government to get my high school diploma. It was a royal pain in the arse, but that’s what happens when you leave home at a young age. Where will you be working at? My week has been full of ups and downs, but I’m getting through it. I think once Spring is here, my mood will change for the better.

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Oh I bet you’ll love it!
            I left home, because of a fight I had with my mother, and I was too prideful to work things out. It was a terrible time in my life, but it all worked out eventually. And if I had to do it all over again, I honestly wouldn’t change a thing. Except for maybe being a little less ornery around my mother. πŸ˜‰

            Liked by 1 person

          3. Have you ever had a job like that before?
            And I agree, fighting never ends well. Fortunately, that was the end of my fighting days between my mother and I. We are actually very civil nowadays. Of course it might have to do with the fact that we live over 2,000 miles away from each other. πŸ˜‰

            Liked by 1 person

          4. Well I’m sure you’ll do great. Just smile a lot. People appreciate that! πŸ™‚

            2,000 miles is very difficult. I only see my mom on average, every 5 years. We at least talk on the phone a few times a week though.

            Brianna is doing good, it’s helping that the weather is warming up some. She’s getting outside more and that’s where she’s her happiest. I’m still trying to get her to start blogging again, but for now she spends most of her time drawing. She’s just joined a group at the mall that meets a few times a month to play board games. The only thing is, the youngest person there besides herself is in their 20’s. So she isn’t getting the opportunity to be around people her age. She’s involved in a youth group though, and she goes to that once a week. As her mother, I just worry because she keeps to herself most of the time, and doesn’t have anybody to hang out with. I know what it’s like not to have a close friend, and I really wish she had one. Gage had been her closest friend, as he was the boy next door, and practically our only neighbor. But it had been a few years since she’s last saw him, because we moved. She’s hasn’t been able to really get close to anybody else since Gage, and now that he’s passed away, I think she is regretful of quite a few things. 😦

            Like

          5. How sad. Losing a friend is one of the worst feelings in the world. The loneliness is real…I know what it’s like to keep to yourself a lot. I mean, it’s not necessarily a bad thing, but I can see why you’d worry. My mom used to worry about me too. Crazy, I had to leave home to find true friends.

            Liked by 1 person

          6. Recently, one of my friends said to me… losing any friend, is like a death in itself, and I certainly agree with her. My other two daughters didn’t find their true friends until they left home as well. I suppose it may end up being the same for Brianna.

            Liked by 1 person

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

