Just Leave Me Alone Tonight…

nano

Since my collegiate disaster, I’ve been feeling better. I’ve got a job interview on Wednesday, and I’m inching closer towards finishing my GED preparation. Given the results of my poll, I’m going to start posting my paintings/artwork from my weekly WAMTAC (Walters Art Museum Teen Art Council) meetings along with poetry. Despite the general content, I’m still me. Still the awkward, Aspie me. My WAMTAC meetings have been going better recently, but I’m still overly self-conscious of my mishaps. Numerous times I start a sentence, get nervous, and then drop the sentence. They probably think I’m stupid. Anyway, this poem is a collection of all the feelings and hopes I’ve had while I’ve been gone the last couple of days.

 

Dark night

tiny fright

just leave me alone tonight

tiny wish

and a crazy bitch

just leave me alone tonight

scribbled dreams

and an imaginary scene

just leave me alone tonight

broken dad

makes mom sad

just leave me alone tonight

alone at home

with wordpress emails filling up my phone

giving you an Aspergers tour

so I get a lot of Mystery Blogger Awards

just leave me alone tonight

The Chiefs blew another division title

it feels like the franchise is stuck in idle

just leave me alone tonight

Tyler, Sydney, and Tricie

They don’t miss me

just leave me alone tonight

Fall Out Boy

motivating this boy

just leave me alone tonight

I love good food

but I eat more than I should

just leave me alone tonight

Hero is Ben Affleck

just like Christian, autistic tendencies make me snap

I don’t mind volunteering

but people’s eyes, damn always peering

just leave me alone tonight

Dreams are just dreams

still staring at those too tight jeans

just leave me alone tonight

I have no friends

so to you, I press send

just leave me alone tonight

I hold this knife

to cleanse the strife

I’m gone tonight

5 Replies to “Just Leave Me Alone Tonight…”

  1. Glad you feel better. When you get your GED you can jump right back into college. My son was in several social awareness groups at different times growing up. Different places offer them. Maybe you can find one in your city. They really helped him figure out how to better understand the social cues people give. Of course, it’s still something he struggles with but his learning helped him work through making friends and not saying things so easily that would upset people.

    Liked by 1 person

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

