Someday: An Aspergian’s Letter To His Hated, Yet Cherished, Lover

abc

Someday you’ll love me

someday you’ll see my heart

and mend it back together

Someday you’ll see what you left behind

someday you’ll see my face

and take the tears place

Someday you’ll my life

someday you’ll see the empty space

and race to take it back

Someday you’ll see these nights

someday you’ll feel the pain

and bandage the maimed chest

Someday you’ll see these hands

someday you’ll touch the darkness

and put on a ring of light to cast it out

but if you never see

and instead turn me away

then I will still always love you

whether I’m living

or under any stone I lay

You touched me

and planted something within

I cannot abort what love has created

and thus I will carry it with me

for the rest of my days

10 Replies to “Someday: An Aspergian’s Letter To His Hated, Yet Cherished, Lover”

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

