What This Aspergian Wants The World To Hear

 

23

Continuing my theme this month (some mix of sadness, memory, and disappointment), I wrote something akin to my first post of this month (https://marylandpoetblog.wordpress.com/2017/01/01/i-dont-give-a-damn-about-the-new-year/?wref=tp), although with a less angered, more optimistic look at the world.

I want to write something

that will change the world

something that will free all words

and make curses unheard

I want these pages

to speak throughout time

the sages will tremble

and great voices will assemble

as in the dawning of ages

I want to write something

that will free every slave

so convict and convicter

could behave

so that prisoners could be freed

and trafficked girls

return to their mommies

I want to see nations rejoice

and all people

native and foreign

sing of peace in a loud voice

I want to write something

that turns the tide of war

gunners, pilots, and generals

find their chores to be a bore

Tear down the metal hammer

throw down the aces

let all ideas of torture

be abandoned

I want to write something

that shows that people

with disorders

are of the highest order

When you look

at our souls

set us free

when you see us

struggle and overcome

You too can believe

that we all can achieve

whatever is in our dreams

I want to write something

that gives hope

courage

and truth

Whether or not

this makes print

I know

this is it

 

 

25 Replies to “What This Aspergian Wants The World To Hear”

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

