Bullet Through Your Chest

 

 

WAMTAC.jpg

Red, yellow, and blue

fading light makes me wish

I never knew

about the pink walls

and the missed call

The golden soccer ball

captured his reflection

so well

and the boy you loved

captured by your affection

was your death knell

I didn’t hear your cry

and everyday

I wish I could turn back time

I didn’t hear the banging

bats breaking

and chains clanking

Every sunrise I see

is another bullet through your chest

and every starlight

is another thug cleaning up the mess

If I could do it differently

I would

I really would

 

26 thoughts on “Bullet Through Your Chest”

  1. Hey Frazier, thank you for the support you’ve given for my previous blog: Playing with words and I’m coming up with it’s site now expecting the same support. I am working on my new website and coming up readily with it this month. I would be glad if you be my guest writer. You will be given full credits of your work and I’ll send you link showing up your post under your name on my website once I finish setting up my site. My categories are: Short story, poetry, any real life incident or story, technology or lifestyle article. You can mail me at writekavita27@gmail.com if interested. Expecting an early response. Happy new year. Stay blessed. Keep writing. Have a nice day πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

