Rose, And A Feeling I Never Want To Know

rose

You are my desire

and you make me reach higher

Your heart is like birds in flight,

never resting

Love like water

endlessly flowing

Holding out

the wilted seed

of our love

in my hand

Can it be planted again?

I’m walking through the garden,

where childish feet used to tread

watching birds, bees, and anything,

that happily fled

I’m walking through the garden,

Where young feet used to tread

watching planets, cosmic lines, and anything

that happily shined

Rose, we could have grown together

until we wilted and turned grey

but the amaryllis folded back that day

and the lily pads saw underneath the waters

Putting down

the wilted seed

of our love

in the ground

It has been planted again,

will I let you grow?

will I let you go?

 

 

 

 

14 Replies to “Rose, And A Feeling I Never Want To Know”

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

