My First Mystery Blogger Award Nomination

“Mystery Blogger Award” is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts.  Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates.  They are one of the best out there and they deserve every recognition they get.  This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging and they do it with so much love and passion. – Okoto Enigma 

The award was created by Okoto Enigma.  Here is the link: http://okotenigma.wordpress.com

First off, I want to say a big THANK YOU to https://tenacitytgoddess.com/. This is my first blogger award nomination, and I’m honored that someone would consider my blog. It’s hard being anxious/scared/afraid/used/angry and all the other things that come with living my aspergian life, and it’s even harder trying to put it into words. There are few people I like to be around, and even fewer that I think about, but those people keep me going. Tenacity T has been a gift to me; a voice that calls at the end of the dark tunnel. I’ve only been following her recently, but I’m glad that I did, because my days just wouldn’t be the same. She’s incredibly sweet (and gorgeous). Sometimes, it’s not always about understanding where somebody is. Eventually, you’ll get to a place where no one can understand you, but when you find people that are willing to even hear you, it makes all the difference in the world.

Rules For The Nominees:

  • Display the award logo on your blog.
  • List the Rules.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well.
  • Tell your readers three things about yourself.
  • Answer five questions from the nominee.
  • Nominate anywhere from ten to twenty bloggers.
  • Notify the bloggers by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Ask your nominees any five questions of your choice, including one weird or funny question.
  • Share the link to your best post.

Three Things About Myself….

1. My celebrity crushes are as follows. Dakota was a childhood favorite, while I started liking Becky a few years ago. I love Ellie’s and Demi’s music, and they’re gorgeous. Demi, like myself, was homeschooled. Simply, they are p-e-r-f-e-c-t.

2. I love the Kansas City Chiefs. I’ve been a fan since 2009, and no, I don’t want to hear about the Super Bowls. If you can only root for a team that’s constantly winning Super Bowls, you aren’t much of a fan. Sure, it’s easy to be a fan of a team that trots out a golden boy quarterback every week, but how about one that’s had more starting quarterbacks in the last six years than it does playoff wins? Through our wretched 2-14 season, to our current 7-2 record (TIED FOR BEST IN THE AFC WEST), and everything in between, I love my boys in red and gold. I need to find more Chiefs fan bloggers on here…

3. I write about love, women, and girls a lot because I don’t know what it’s like to befriend one. I’m always thinking about what could be, what could have happened, or what I could have done to change things. My memories inspire much of my work, and I try to capture those moments in their purest form.

Five Questions Asked By Tenacity T

  1. Who is the most important or influential person in your life?

The Christ. He’s the reason why I have life.

2. What if you had three wishes, would you use them for yourself or others?

Great question. I’d use them for others.

3.  Where in the world would you live if you had the choice?

Part of me screams “KANSAS CITY!”, but Canada appeals to me as well. Or Ireland.

4. When did you start writing?

I started writing when I was 13, because I needed an outlet for my aspergian voice

5. Why do you write?

I find myself lost most of the time, and with so few who understand, writing is a release from all the stupid cares and wishes of a world that doesn’t accept me. It’s my high when I’m low, my crutch when I can’t walk any further, my rest when I can’t sleep, and my best friend when I need an ear.

My Nominees are:

https://allymomin5.wordpress.com/

https://anonymouslyautistic.net/

https://areadingwritr.wordpress.com/

https://movingtowardsthelight.com/

https://poetgirlem.wordpress.com/

https://aspiringthoughtssite.wordpress.com/

https://davydblog.com/

http://puttingmyfeetinthedirt.com/

https://screamingcoffin.wordpress.com/

https://seasonsapoeticjourney.com/

My five questions to my nominees:

1. Who’s your celebrity crush? (Or favorite celebrity, if you don’t have one)

2. What’s your favorite song?

3. What’s your fondest memory?

4. Out of all the days in a week, which one do you like the least?

5. Could you live without blogging?

Here is a link to my best post: 

https://marylandpoetblog.wordpress.com/2016/11/07/an-aspergians-confession-part-one/

https://marylandpoetblog.wordpress.com/2016/11/08/an-aspergians-confession-part-two/

31 Replies to “My First Mystery Blogger Award Nomination”

  1. Congratulations to a well-deserved award, Devereaux! 🙂 And thank you so much for nominating me. I so love your answer to no. 1 question. 🙂

    BTW, I am an award-free blog already but I will answer your questions:

    1. Who’s your celebrity crush? (Or favorite celebrity, if you don’t have one)
    My ultimate celebrity crush is Bae Yong Joon. He is a Korean actor and I love him since I was 10 or 11 I think. HAHA. He starred in the hit Korean drama Endless Love: Winter Sonata.

    2. What’s your favorite song?
    Tough question. HAHA. My fave artists are Jason Mraz and Sara Bareilles. Their songs are my fave.

    3. What’s your fondest memory?
    Every birthdays with my family. ❤

    4. Out of all the days in a week, which one do you like the least?
    Monday. HAHAHAHA

    5. Could you live without blogging?
    I.. cannot. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. OH MY GOSH! I think I am in love with you Devereaux 🙂 You made me blush~ Thank you for saying all of that, you are such a sweetheart and why the hell aren’t you attached? You are so fucking amazing my friend. Never give up on anything, especially writing! I am a HUGE FAN! I can’t say that enough. Loved this part, “but when you find people that are willing to even hear you, it makes all the difference in the world.” It’s so damn true. Blogging has freed me in so many ways, I am so grateful to have met you and so many other good people here 🙂 Talk to you soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. In love? LAUGHING SO HARD. But seriously, thank you T. The exact things I talk about are why I’m not attached. I’m only open on here because there’s no faces to look at. I’m not this forthcoming in real life, and added to the fact that we make horrid eye contact, people can’t trust us (I’m also black, so…). You think I’m amazing because you’ve looked past my weaknesses, but other people don’t know this side of me. Most don’t ever take the time, really. I have serious flaws and they’re exposed more readily than my strengths. Like, as a writer, but when people hear that they don’t say much. Why? Because the common conception is that writers are selfish snobs who hide in their homes all day. Writing is for school, not a career. All people see is that I’m rude, shy, non-confrontational, mean, slow to react, and refusing to lead anything. They don’t see how I pour out words, emotion, and everything I can’t explain. It’s not their fault for not knowing, but it is their fault for not trying.

      Again, that penguin in Australia.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Okay, maybe that was a bit much but you’re special Devereaux! I get it. I understand what you’re feeling too. Everyone has issues, I promise you that. I know you might think it’s not the same but to me it isn’t. And to me, you being black doesn’t mean shit to me, you are the same as everyone else just a different color. We all bleed the same my friend. Yes, I think you’re fucking amazing. People should learn how to look past others’ indifferences because this would be a much better place to live in. Feeling uncomfortable in your own skin hurts like hell, I’ve lived that way for years. Well, that’s stupid about the writer’s thing 😦 Writing is so real and raw. People say shit like that because they don’t understand who we really are on the inside. Well, I see your words and feel the emotion from them. You will meet your penguin someday, don’t give up! Thank you so much for what you wrote about me. You’re very sweet. Take care and keep in touch my friend. I am here for you!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats! I love all of your answers…. I can wholeheartedly relate to you, and if you ever do move to Ireland, take me with you! I’ve always had a dream of going there. Have a good day and thanks for the nomination!

    Liked by 2 people

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

