An Aspergian’s Thoughts On Love (Whatever that is)

aspergers-syndrome-asperger-s-fail-demotivational-poster-1210363968

I’m an aspergian. No friends, no real relationships, and lacking the ability to even begin to attain one. So, why in the world would I be writing about love? Well, because I don’t know what it is.

I can’t sense it.

For the “normal” person, this seems crazy, but for us it’s part of what is often a depressing daily life. I’m writing about it because I don’t understand it, as I do with a lot of things, but especially love. People tell me it’s a great feeling to have, and it’s even more glorious when shared.

I can only shake my head when I see people in relationships.

Wishing.

Hoping.

One day.

I’ll be there too.

Anyway, to the poetry…

 

Pins and needles

don’t compare

to the pain I have

when seeing you

love someone else

instead of me

I feel like the needle

in the haystack

looking for life

looking for love

 

Fading, you leave me

Fading, there’s nothing

I see but pain and wanting

Fading, you aren’t gone

just yet

 

Someone that understands me

all of me

the worst of me

the most fearful, reserved parts of me

is a penguin in Australia

 

I said I was ready

but I’m not

I said I’d think about it

But I haven’t given it much thought

Every time your eyes rise

my heart  drops

 

 

19 thoughts on “An Aspergian’s Thoughts On Love (Whatever that is)”

  1. Mashing genitals regularly and vigorously, sharing hardship and glory, completely exposing yourselves to each other, improving each others lives together – add all that up, and more, and you get the emotion termed “love”. Essentially its a concentration of all the positive emotions one can have toward another person.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WE HEAR…AND YET NOT TOTALLY…WHAT THE POEM EXPRESSES. I tend to isolate myself, too, except for one or two trusted people. I’ve learned I don’t always respond as appropriately as I think I am…especially when interested in someone. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

