Three Days, Three Quotes Challenge: Day Two

packers.jpg

Firstly…

I would like to thank https://allymomin5.wordpress.com/ for nominating me for the three quotes three days challenge. It’s my first time being nominated for something, and I’m honored that she picked me over so many more veteran bloggers. Do her a favor and go read her posts, too.

For the second day of the three days, three quotes challenge, I picked one of my favorite legendary NFL coaches, Vince Lombardi. He had so many powerful words, it’s really impossible to pick just three, but for this exercise I chose his quotes regarding faith.

  1. “When we place our dependence in God, we are unencumbered, and we have no worry. In fact, we may even be reckless, insofar as our part in the production is concerned. This confidence, this sureness of action, is both contagious and an aid to the perfect action. The rest is in the hands of God – and this is the same God, gentlemen, who has won all His battles up to now.”

2. “There are three things that are important to every man in this locker room. His God, his family, and the Green Bay Packers. In that order.”

3. “I derived my strength from daily mass and communion.”

Here are my nominees for Day Two

https://aubreysarch.com/

https://softlytranscending.wordpress.com/

https://millieschmidt.wordpress.com/

 

Here are the rules for the challenge,

  1. Three quotes for three days.
  2. Three nominees each day (no repetition).
  3. Thank the person who nominated you.
  4. Inform the nominees.

 

 

One thought on “Three Days, Three Quotes Challenge: Day Two”

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

