1337 likes?

1337likes

Wow.

Just.

WOW.

I haven’t even had this blog for three months, and already I have an amazing following. But the likes? When I started this blog, it never crossed my mind that I would get this much…I don’t know what to call it. Love? Recognition? Devotion? Consideration? Let’s just leave it unnamed for now. I’m so excited, and so grateful, because there’s so many blogs on WordPress (65 million plus according to one source), I am honored at the fact that people take time out of their day to read my work.

So, for the recognition, I wrote something for you all, and I hope it encourages you to keep reading, commenting, liking, and everything else you do! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

1,337 likes?

Yikes

I knew my words would have so much power

and that I speak louder

on a page than with my voice

but you, reading and liking these words I write is your choice

Iโ€™ve never understood how the words come out

I just tap into sadness, despair, anxiety, loneliness, and doubt

Not everything I write is good

I hoped you would

show me the way to perfect my craft

you do every day, and Iโ€™m grateful for that

5 Replies to “1337 likes?”

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

