#OctPoWriMo Day Ten Prompt: Unfolded

33

 

I open up the white envelope

inside, I find a tiny white letter

she says she has found someone else for her love

I find myself shaking my head, my eyes wetter

 

The Tango is an invented stanzaic form introduced by Chiquita LoJuana Gonzolas Sills.

The Tango is:

  • stanzaic, written in any number of quatrains.
  • syllabic, 9-10-11-12 syllables per line.
  • rhymed, xaxa xbxb etc. x being unrhymed.
One Reply to “#OctPoWriMo Day Ten Prompt: Unfolded”

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

