No Title Appropriate

18

 

This is my first non-evening blog post, so the content is 100% serious and 200% heart-felt.

I’ve only been blogging for a couple months now, but I’ve met so many incredible bloggers that I didn’t think I could go any longer without doing this. From erotica to photography to racial injustice to autism, the topics have been broad, unique, and beautifully expounded upon.

I don’t know a lot about blogger awards, and none of these bloggers are exactly new (which is what the Liebster Award is for, by definition), but these are my favorite blogs on WordPress, which I believe is the other fun part about this award. So, without further ado, here are my nominations for the Liebster Award.

https://midwestfantasy.wordpress.com/

https://eyespluswords.com/

https://thesarahdoughty.wordpress.com/

https://privatethoughtsmadepublic.wordpress.com/

https://darkpink.wordpress.com/

 

Here are my questions for you:

1. What makes you write everyday?

2. If there was one thing you could change about this world, what would it be?

3. Did you always love to write?

4. Who is your favorite writer? (musicians and fictional characters included)

5. What’s your favorite sport and team?

6. Does writing make your life, or does life make your writing?

7. Oatmeal rasin or chocolate chip cookies?

8. More inspiring: rain or moonlit skies?

9. Name one guilty pleasure

10. Better writer: Jennifer Donnelly or Suzane Collins?

11. What’s the best thing about blogging?

12 thoughts on “No Title Appropriate”

  1. I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all
    web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the
    net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. 1-The need to say things I’ve always felt and the “high” I get
    2-I would make sure every child is loved, fed, and given a great education
    3-Always. Kept journals since very young and have even found poetry from young days
    4-Fell in love with Barbara Taylor Bradford for Woman of Substance and Robert James Waller for Bridges of Madison County
    5-College football, Nebraska Huskers
    6-Writing makes my life
    7-Chocolate chip!
    8-Tough question. It really depends on my mood
    9-When alone in house, cranking up the music and dancing like a crazy fool
    10-Have only read Suzane Collins
    11-The comments and feedback from other writers. It is encouraging and validating

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I write because I’m urged to. I write because I enjoy the process of writing. I write because I have a lot to say and I like wordplay. And I write because it’s my gift and passion.
    If I could change one thing in this world it would be to cut down on misunderstandings. In order to alleviate the problem, we have to learn about one another’s culture to gain a better understanding and perception of what life is like on the other side of the fence.
    As long as I can remember I’ve enjoyed written when it wasn’t complicated. I was free to write whatever until rules and or structure was applied to the craft. Sometimes following the rules can stifle creativity.
    My favorite writer is Tami Hoag.
    My favorite sport probably is tennis. I no longer have a favorite team, but I used to enjoy the L.A. Lakers.
    Maybe a bit of both, but art is definitely created from personal experiences. Chocolate chip cookies!
    Rain.
    A guilty pleasure is eating a tub of homemade ice cream.
    I don’t know who the better writer is because I’ve never read a book by either author.
    The best thing about blogging is meeting people from all over the globe.

    Liked by 3 people

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

