I’ll Sing You A Lullaby

zerozero

Sitting in a quiet room

at night, half past three

underneath the sparkling full moon

giving me sobering clarity

I said “I’ll return soon”

but it really was a lie

In a terrorist cell, marooned

but with failing breath I’ll sing you a lullaby

Long live your beauty, long live your love

but long live the tender heart granted to you from above

I don’t know why I’m here, but I’m glad I am

for you helped make me the man I am

I loved you then, I love you now, and I love you forevermore

Lenore

9 Replies to “I’ll Sing You A Lullaby”

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

