Knew You Were Trouble

 

zerozero

I knew you were trouble

Sinister,

behind a veil of bashful innocence

luring me in with your charming allure

Sinful,

behind a white corset of white lies

and a lace web of naked ambition

If appearances are deceiving,

then I was convinced of what devils know isn’t true

Fragility your superiority

You seemed weaker than I expected

To your skirt I was glad to be accepted

But when I touched your hips, my fate was accepted

Quicker with the trigger than I ever expected

Shot me so dead with your poison you should’ve been arrested

 

6 Replies to “Knew You Were Trouble”

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

