If You Were a Bowling Alley

zerozero

(A poem in which the character, who uses the name Fall Out Boy when bowling, compares the act to a girl he likes but will never attain)

If you were a bowling alley,

I’d say you were fuller than it as at nine

If you were a bowling lane

I’d say tonight your body belonged to mine

If you were the holes of a bowling ball

I’d say my fingers were tight inside you

If you were a bowling ball

I’d say I possessed you

If you were a bowling pin

I’d say I pounded you to exhaustion

If you were the scoreboard

I’d say you were covered in red

You’re a perfect ten

So I’ll name you “strike”

I found you by luck

My spare

You’re mine,

and my opposite,

so I’ll call you Fall Out Girl

One thought on “If You Were a Bowling Alley”

I'm interested in hearing what you have to say

